Tag Archives: Lincolnshire

Day Skipper Success

Solent RYA Day Skipper Course

Solent RYA Day Skipper Course

Congratulations to our October students on their successful completion of the RYA Day Skipper practical course 🙂

Next course: Thursday 17th to Monday 21st April 2017

 

RYA Course Dates

  • RYA Day Skipper Intensive: Monday July 18th – Friday 22nd July info
  • VHF Short Range Radio Certificate: Saturday 6th August info
  • VHF Short Range Radio Certificate: Tuesday 9th August info
  • VHF Short Range Radio Certificate: Tuesday 23rd August info
  • VHF Short Range Radio Certificate: Saturday 27th August info
  • RYA Competent Crew Practical: Thurs 29th Sept – Mon 3rd October info
  • RYA Day Skipper Practical: Thurs 29th September to Mon 3rd October info
  • RYA Day Skipper evening classes: Commence Wednesday 5th October info
  • RYA Yachtmaster evening classes: Commence Thursday 6th October info

VHF Online News

We can now offer the course G31 handbook as an eBook.

eBooks are enhanced digital versions of the RYA’s printed books containing animations, video and interactive tools to help illustrate the key points and skills. As such, this eBooks is a great resource supporting our RYA Marine Radio Short Range Certificate Course.

eBooks can be viewed using a tablet, smartphone or computer which has the free RYA Books app installed.

RYA VHF/DSC Marine Radio Course

Next Course Dates: more course dates announced soon

  • Saturday 16th April 2016 – FULL
  • Saturday 7th May RAFYC Hamble – FULL
  • Sunday 8th May RAFYC Hamble – (2 places left)
  • Tuesday 10th May 2016 – FULL

Day Skipper Success

 

Day Skipper Success

Day Skipper Success

Congratulations to Rory, Krysztie, Alberto, Steve, Julie, Martin, Karen, George, Ian, Jennie & Mark on successfully completing and passing the RYA Day Skipper theory course 🙂

Forthcoming Courses

RYA Day Skipper Intensive (Theory course):   more course dates announced soon

Saturday 23rd, Sunday 24th, Saturday 30th, Sunday 31st completing Saturday 6th February 2016.

VHF one day classroom course:    more course dates announced soon

  • Saturday 16th April 2016 – FULL
  • Tuesday 10th May 2016 – FULL

RYA Coastal Yachtmaster Intensive (Theory course):  – more course dates announced soon

Sunday 28th February, Saturday 5th, Sunday 6th, Saturday 12th ending Sunday 13th March 2016.

RYA Practical courses:   – FULL – More dates announced soon

  • RYA Competent Crew (Thursday 24th through to Monday 28th March 2016)
  • RYA Day Skipper (Thursday 24th through to Monday 28th March 2016)
  • RYA Coastal Skipper (Thursday 24th through to Monday 28th March 2016

VHF Course – 27th February 2016

Congratulations to Hazel, Roger, Stuart, David, Hilary, Tim, Bridget & Jason on successfully completing our VHF radio course held on Saturday 7th November 2015.

Our next course will be run on Saturday 27th February 2016 BOOK HERE

For more information follow the LINK

Tonight Coastal Yachtmasters Celebrated

What a great evening class we’ve had this winter. Congratulations to Jason, David, Tom John, Patrick and Russell on successfully completing your RYA Coastal Yachtmaster Shorebased course.

Yachtmaster Success

Yachtmaster Success

Day Skipper Evening Class Success 2015

Congratulations to all this years Evening Class Day Skippers on successfully completing the course. We look forward to sailing with some of you over Easter on our Competent Crew and Day Skipper Practical course we have organised in The Solent.

Day Skipper class of 2015

Day Skipper class of 2015

Successful VHF Course

Hands on radio practice

Hands on radio practice

Digital Selective Calling has been with us for over a decade. The challenge is teaching what it is and how to use it. Today four more Ashore Sailing Students learnt about the advantages of using DSC calling, not only in DISTRESS situations but for URGENCY, SAFETY, GROUP and the more common ROUTINE calls we make.